Spec table · Updated September 29, 2026

AI memory pendant spec table

Ten products, eight columns, one date. Every value is copied from a maker page or a named report, and gaps are left as gaps.

The table

Every value below came from the maker's own product page or from a named news report on September 29, 2026. Where a maker does not publish a value, the cell says so. Prices are US dollars as listed and can change. We do not score devices, and we do not fill gaps with estimates.

Sources are listed at the bottom of this page. Scroll sideways on a phone.

AI memory pendants and wearable note takers, checked September 29, 2026
Product Form Capture control Microphones Battery Storage Listed price Recurring cost
Legend OneChest pendantAlways onThree, with speaker separationUp to 2 days continuous, 5 days standbyNone. Text only$499 including year 1 membership$499 per year, cancel anytime
Plaud NotePin SPin, clip, lanyard or wristbandTactile button2 MEMSUp to 20 h recording, 40 days standby64 GB$179300 free min per month. Pro $8.33 per month billed annually. Unlimited $19.99 per month billed annually
Plaud Note ProCard for phone or standaloneTactile button4 MEMS plus 1 VPUUp to 30 h (Enhance) or 50 h (Endurance)64 GB$189Same Plaud plans
PocketCard with MagSafe mountSide button2 studio, 1 contactAbout 4 days of active use64 GB plus cloud$139 listedFree plan. Pro $19.99 per month billed yearly
OmiPendant on cord, clip or wristbandDescribed as always listeningNot listed on page checked10 to 14 hRecords offline and syncs later$129 listed (normally $179)Free plan included, no subscription required
Bee PioneerWristband or clipButton starts and stopsDualUp to 7 days (160 h)Not stated$49.99No subscription price listed
SwitchBot AI MindClipClip, 16.8 gNot stated on page checkedNot listedUp to 20 h recording64 GB$119.99300 free min per month. Pro $15.99 per month. Unlimited $239.99 per year
soundcore WorkCoin-sized recorder, 48 g with casePress once, double-tap to highlightDual8 h, or 32 h with the case8 GB or 64 GB$159300 free min per month. Pro $15.99 per month or $99.99 per year. Unlimited $239.99 per year
Friend (2.0)Companion pendant, about 2 in wideAlways listening, tap to talkOneUp to 15 h per the companyNot a notes product$249Optional $10 per month to extend memory past 30 days
Limitless PendantClip or necklaceAlways onNot applicableNot applicableNot applicableWas $99. Not sold since Dec 5, 2025Existing customers moved to a free plan

Notes on the rows

Legend One

The operator of this site makes Legend One, so we take extra care with its row. Every value comes from Legend Memory's own facts page and its live product page, which agree on the numbers above. The two pages state the warranty differently, so we omit it. Legend Memory also states the three-year cost as $1,497 and lists an annual hardware upgrade in the membership. It says Legend transcribes on the device and syncs text to the phone. See Legend One.

Plaud

Plaud's comparison page lists four devices. The table shows the two most relevant to wearables: the NotePin S and the Note Pro. The Note ($159) and NotePin ($159) are also on sale. Plaud says it has sold more than 2 million devices, as reported by TechCrunch on June 16, 2026. Every Plaud device includes 300 free minutes a month.

Pocket, SwitchBot and soundcore

These three follow the same pattern: a modest hardware price, 300 free minutes or a free plan, and paid tiers for heavier use. SwitchBot lists a 30-day money-back guarantee and a 3-month Pro trial for new users. soundcore says audio is encrypted with AES-256 and stored locally by default, and that audio processed in the cloud for transcription is deleted after delivery when Cloud Storage is disabled. Pocket's free plan gives unlimited transcription at standard accuracy.

Omi and Bee

Omi is open source and lists SOC 2 and HIPAA alignment. Bee is sold in the US only and supports iOS only at the time we checked. Bee's original $19 per month subscription, reported by TechCrunch in 2025, is not shown on Bee's current product page, which lists only the $49.99 hardware. We treat the subscription as unknown.

Friend and Limitless

Friend is included for completeness. Its 15 hour battery figure is the company's rating, and The Gadgeteer noted it was not independently tested. Limitless stopped selling the Pendant on December 5, 2025, when it announced that Meta had acquired it. Its price at launch is from TechCrunch.

What the table leaves out

Accuracy is missing on purpose. Transcription accuracy depends on speakers, accents, background noise and the speech model behind the product, and no maker publishes a test we would consider comparable. One maker claims up to 97 percent accuracy under lab conditions and others claim nothing. Testing during the return window is the only reliable check. Battery is another soft number: continuous recording, standby and on-and-off use are different measures, and each maker picks its own. See the buyer guide for how to test.

The table also leaves out warranty terms because they vary by country and are stated differently on different pages, and it leaves out app quality, which is a matter of taste and changes with every update.

Keep reading on this site

Sources

Every outside claim on this page comes from one of these pages. Prices, plans and availability were checked on September 29, 2026 and can change.